top of page
Search
  • pahuajes000

Self portrait

Updated: May 21, 2021

color portrait: mood mad face

Black and white portrait : my mood in this picture was chill.

portrait of my choice: looking at the lighter was hurting my eyes.

portrait of my choice: i look mad in this picture but i really was trying to look away.

This week we were asked to take 4 self-portraits. This probably was one of the hardest assignments for me because I usually don't like to take pictures of myself. Also It was hard to find creative ideas for self-portraits.


First off the first one is my favorite picture, this one is of me holding a card on fire. I decided to do this because i saw one like that on google but better . I had to wait for the sun to come down so i can get perfect lighting.


My second picture is a black and white photo of me looking at a card on fire. I decided to do this to show how often i over think everything...always wondering if what im doing is good, and make the worst case scenarios in my head. I also tend to think im not doing good enough . In this picture I wanted to show that part of me.


my third picture is me just relaxed looking at the card burning slowly. This picture represents for me a stress free happy place.







13 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page